Second Week of TDC

Just like I imagined as the weeks progress I get the hang of each Daily Create more and more each day. I try to come up with the most creative and crazy thing I can, just to keep my mind moving and staying in the “creative track.”

I find myself working for a longer period of time on the ones I thought would be easy rather than the ones that look somewhat harder. Take today’s (Sunday) for instance, I thought it would take me quite a while to come up with a poem but really once I started typing it is only two minutes before I was sending the completed version off. Quite often I giggle at the final creation as well as the creations of others. Some things they come up with are pretty out there and I would have never thought of them but that only keeps it interesting!

Here is what my Daily Create week consisted of:

Monday: #tdc1744 What are you in search of? Capture an image of your quest

tdc-8

I’m searching for relaxation. Sometimes I get pretty jealous of my cat who sits in the window all day watching the birds.

Tuesday: #tdc1745 Fake airplane sounds

 

This one was harder than I thought I could never get it exactly how I wanted.

Wednesday: #tdc1746 PIPWV Poetry

create a poem using the words: pistachio, ink, pebble, weather, and varnish

Thursday: #tdc1747 It’s National Day on Writing! Write an answer to the question “Why I Write”

Friday: #tdc1748 Build your dream team

Here is a link to my “dream team” – Dream Team

I am a HUGE Grey’s Anatomy fan so of course my Dream Team consisted of only the finest doctors in Seattle (dead or alive).

Saturday: #tdc1749 Wej vaj yln philosophy muja’ (write your life philosophy in Klingon)

I’ll admit this one took me a while to fully understand but eventually I got it and came up with this! My life philosophy is Don’t Just Give Up.

Sunday: #tdc1750 Texted Poem

tdc-14

The response I got back was priceless guess he has me figured out?!

That was all for this week! I can’t believe I’m already halfway done with the 30 days of The Daily Create, it truly has flown by. I’m excited to start next week and see what is in store!

I would highly recommended doing this even for fun if not for a class. I look forward to opening up the website everyday and figuring out exactly what I will be spending a few minutes on. If you’re interested you can check out the daily assignments and projects here.

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “Second Week of TDC

  1. These are seriously so awesome! I enjoyed every single one of them! Creativity is something that I kind of struggle with so some of the daily created have been a bit challenging, but yours are all so awesome! Great work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

