ILP | weekly progress

This week I haven’t really had much of a chance to spend time working on my Independent Learning Project but I did make time for one so far. I find it very easy to get caught up in reading and journaling, usually I have to set a certain amount of time otherwise I could spend two or three hours on a section.

This week has been a very tough week for me as a sister. My brother has been coinciding in me through a big problem going on and it is very hard to watch him go through this when I am actually five hours away. As a protective older sister all I want to do is go down and solve it for him but I know all I can do is give him advice and talk him through it. Since all of this is happening I needed to find a verse to give me and my brother peace and guidance. While scrolling social media I came across the perfect verse: Proverbs 3: 5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.”

This verse is exactly what I needed and a perfect thing to say to to my brother.Turns out my brother was looking at the same verse all day long. From reading that I spent a little while in my bible journaling and came up with this:

bj-8

It’s nothing too extravagant but it was pretty relaxing and well worth the time. I may end up going back in some time and putting more into it but for now this is it.

Thankfully this weekend I do not have much going on so I plan on spending a couple hours reading and journaling, fingers crossed my plan actually works!

Since last week I did not post about my progress I wanted to include pictures of what I ended up with:

 

I had just bought a yellow pin and wanted to include some how to see if I ended up liking it at all. Turns out I love it! I want to start incorporating more colors into my work because usually I end up only using black but that’s because I grew up being taught “simple is better”, I also think black looks very elegant and classy but I want my creations to be colorful and bright so I plan on using as many colors as I can in most posts!

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

8 thoughts on “ILP | weekly progress

  1. I think it is awesome that you are doing this for an independent project! It is something I have been thinking about doing for a long time! This is a great verse to turn to! Prayers to you and your family.

    Like

  2. I LOVE how you wrote out those verses like that. I always think that the Bible and prayer are good places to turn to during tough times – how cool that you and your brother went to the same verse! Prayers to your brother. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

