The Friday 56: December 3rd

I know it is not Friday but I will be quite busy tomorrow so I decided I could write my blog tonight! In this meme I pick a book, write a sentence or two from the 56th page, and then write a little bit about it.

This week’s book is from my Kindle collection titled My Blood Approves by Amanda Hocking.

This is the first book in a series of five about a girl who falls in love with a vampire and his vampire family. She loves everything and everyone in it from the dog to his mother and to his brother (maybe a little too much though). It is kind of like Twilight but personally I enjoyed these books a little bit more. There is more humor in it and it isn’t so intense as the Twilight series. They are all quick reads and I really enjoyed all of them to be honest.

Anyways the couple sentences from the 56th page are…

“Milo examined my finger under the water, but I kept my eyes fixed on Jack. He had looked away from me and taken another step back. The sight of the blood, even the small amount that it was, had really affected him, so I hurried to clean it up.”

FYI- Milo is the human brother of the main girl Alice. Jack is the vampire Alice falls in love with.

4 thoughts on “The Friday 56: December 3rd

Leave a Reply

