The Friday 56: October 30th

For this week book I picked out one of my brother’s book called Brian’s Winter by Gary Paulson which is the 3rd book in the Brian saga. I have not gotten a chance to read it yet but I think I might use it for my chapter book for next week. Here’s the sneak peak from the 56th page of Brian’s Winter…..

“Brian tensed, his fingers tightening on the string. The edge of the shoulder moved slowly, ever so slowly to the left, bringing more and more of the moose’s chest into view.”

This book is about a boy venturing out into the wilderness from what I can tell. I imagine a little boy really enjoying this book the most but I’m sure girls would enjoy it too! Hopefully I’ll get to read it next week!

5 thoughts on “The Friday 56: October 30th

  1. I read the first book in this series and it was very well written! They are perfect books for any adventure lover at 3rd/4th/5th grade level. Not normally the kind of book I would pick up, but the author did a great job of keeping my attention!

    Like

Leave a Reply

