READING REFLECTION

These past five weeks have flown by for me! It doesn’t even feel as if classes have been going on for a week let alone almost two months. I’ve learned in this class that I read chapter books faster than I do short ten page picture books. My opinion on reading hasn’t changed at all, I still enjoy every second and plan to keep that perspective of reading.

I tend to go for books that involve animals. I am a total animal and the plots that revolve around animals, I usually read much faster than I do stories only about humans. As far as books I don’t like, I haven’t really stayed away on purpose from any particular books but I’m not a huge fan of the longish non-fiction books especially if they are about history. I will read them it just takes me a while to get into them and actually remember them.

If an author wrote a book just for me it would have to be a short chapter book, maybe 3-4 chapters, about a girl and her best friend who happens to be a dog. I’ve read a couple books about children and their dogs and they just really hit me, probably because it reminds me of my childhood. I love the books with Golden Sower awards, simply because I love Nebraska and learning about Nebraska and everything in it. In elementary school our librarian use to hold these books back for me so I could read them. I’ve enjoyed books for early elementary the most but I read chapter books for later elementary more often. I’d like to become a Kindergarten teacher so I try to read as many short picture books I can though!

I’m excited to see what the rest of the semester has in store and where all my reading adventures will take me!

whats inside

5 thoughts on “READING REFLECTION

  1. I feel like these weeks have flown by as well! I never was much of a reader, however this class is definitely changing my thoughts about it. I find myself looking forward to the time I can spend reading. I now understand what appeals to me and I just finished “The Graveyard Book” for an upcoming blog. It’s so relieving to finally enjoy reading and to share that similarity with others. Keep up the great work and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am happy to see all these comments that everyone feels like these past 5 weeks have flown by, I feel like I blinked and here we are starting week 6. I am so happy with my drive for reading and the enjoyment I get out of it, I look forward to our reading assignments and I’m excited to see how I carry it out for the rest of my career.

    Like

Leave a Reply

