BLOGGING IN THE KIDLITOSPHERE: TAKING IT STEP BY STEP

After my first few days of my blogging adventure I’ve figured out I actually had no idea what blogging was and how it works going into it. I always assumed people just ranted about their feelings about books, but truthfully they don’t rant they just write their opinion of books they recently read trying to interest others in them. Reading in the kidlitosphere I’ve realized most of the blogs come from teachers, professors, and librarians sharing their thoughts on their favorite and sometimes least favorite books. Though I’ve only been on here for a short while I’ve noticed every blog I’ve read the blogger became invested in the book they read and their blog itself. They definitely aren’t afraid to say how they feel which is the way it should be.

The blogs that stand out to me the most are the ones who have pictures added in and a catchy title to gain my interest right from the start. I’ve learned you can’t hold back when writing otherwise it wouldn’t be nearly as fun as it has the potential to be. The posts I tend to turn away from are the lengthy ones with no breaks and no visual illustrations in them. If I start to read a blog that has no emotion in it I find myself bored and scrolling past it, hinting to me another piece of advise I should follow. Based on looking on other’s blogs I’ve gained more ideas for my own blog, including what layout looks best and is least confusing to me, how long to limit my paragraphs, and that I need an attention getter whether that be the title or an image I include.  The biggest challenge I see myself facing in the blogging world is figuring out all the resources available and understanding how to use them and the blog site itself correctly. Only in just my first tries at blogging I see the fun part already: getting to state your own opinion freely not holding back at all. I know I have a long way to go before I feel as I know everything and even get use to everything but right now all I can to do is take it one step at a time.

5681530576_ac0375b43d_n

4 thoughts on “BLOGGING IN THE KIDLITOSPHERE: TAKING IT STEP BY STEP

  1. I thought similar things as well when first beginning to blog. While I still am oblivious to most things in regards to blogging, after a bit of research I feel as though I am doing better. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. I actually think its so fascinating what you can do on your blog and basically the limitless options you have. I think that will be challenging for me as well because I feel like I always find something new.

    Like

Leave a Reply

